top of page

What am I Doing?


I have doubts.

Doubts about this whole thing; about my whole career; about my whole life. Its not an easy feeling to get rid of. In fact, its persistent. Once you start thinking to that dark side of your mind, the second you do is when that small thought slowly becomes your reality and makes you question to yourself: "Can I really do this?" I hate it. Its something I cannot get rid of, maybe i will have doubts for the rest of my life. I'm basically repeating to myself: Am I really good enough?

Maybe that's why I haven't written a post since a year ago, because of my doubts. They have kept me at bay, always making me think that what I do would never come to fruition. That in turn, led me to severe procrastination and lack of motivation I know that deep down I have the power. "Human begins can be capable of anything as long as they put their mind to it". That's a saying we have all heard right? Its true. You feel it don't you? That drive to just do something, to be better than yourself. Even if you say no, its not the true answer. Whether its for a reason or not (money, fame, glory, etc.) All those dreams you had were your drive, because you knew you could become anything.

After creating my first post on this website: "Let your Imagination Soar", I really felt that I made a difference, that I got the word out there. I was able to convey my feelings and my heart to the world, unfiltered. Luckily no bad language stemmed from my writing so I am safe. Writing was another way of spreading my passion to others, and I still love to write too, but now its become stagnant. I'm not really doing anything to promote my words or even spread it to numerous people. I have the drive and the skills to do it, but I feel that deep down, I can't. I feel like this blog-post is not only going to be a good way to spread positive energy and give people a better outlook on life, but I think it will also help me find my way again. I want to create a long line of journeys and inspirations that I can look back to whenever I have doubts about anything in life, and know that I AM CAPABLE, in fact, MORE than capable. That is what I am hoping. I want to do this, I really do. Well, that really doesn't mean anything does it? I need to show it rather than say it. there is a saying I love to always have on my mind, and its something I can look towards to: "Actions speak louder than words". We need to find the answer to the question of "why we are doing this" in order to do the things we want to do, rather than what we need to. To whoever reads this, I want you to never give up on what you love to do. That's my message for today. I want you to take hold of your dreams and never let them go, to keep your soul soaring.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page