top of page

Do not Read.

I'm feeling very lost. A lot has happened this week that has gotten me into such a downward slope, and I am trying to find a way up, but so far, it is almost impossible. I wanted to write about a positive outlook today, but so many bad things have stacked onto one another so much that I cant take it anymore.

There is this feeling in my chest that I just need to release so I am turning today's post into a rant. If you do not want to read this, I completely understand, no hard feelings.


It's scary, whats happening in our world today. Stores are slowly going out of business, people are taking advantage of our judicial system, and political problems continue to rise. It is way too much for all of us, as human beings, to take in. First we have the virus, then we have the government, then our society inducing conflict all happening all at the same time. We need a break. I need a break. There's just too much negativity going around. I try to make it better for some individuals who read my posts, but the news comes first, because without it we don't know whats going on in the world. Like for instance, I read on a post that someone attacked somebody with a sword in Camarillo simply because "the president ordered him too". SERIOUSLY?! We have already so much to deal with, we don't stupid and absolutely pointless decisions like that. I mean, whats the point of it? There isn't one! Then there are more people who see this weakness as an opportunity to gain more income. That makes me sick. MY acting studio, which I have gone to every since I was 10 years old got bought out by another company, and my acting teacher, who has been teaching there for 13 years got kicked out. I mean. COME ON! Why do you have to make it so much harder on people who are just trying to survive through this pandemic? Why do you have to make my teacher, more importantly, my family friend go through so much that it is enough to break her heart. People like this disgust me. I hate them.


No matter what I cant even escape the media. Every time I look at my phone, its always "10 different ways to cure the Coronavirus", or "take this test to see if you have the Coronavirus". Shut your mouths. We understand that here is a cure in the making and that we are encouraging social distancing to prevent further infection, so needless, useless, and absolutely asinine article like this need to be destroyed. Half-assed articles designed to only get views and not help a common conflict are the exact types that incite panic into your society and make things even worse. I get that it is your job to put content out there, but just think just for single instance about the people, about the families, friends, neighbors who read just a single sentence from that post and are instantly terrified to the point that they will never set foot outside ever again. more importantly, never talk to people again. That exact moment is something that is burned into your memory, that you were the one who drove people to the deepest depths of darkness. I know I might be overreacting and that people would never do that, but right now, in this day and age, Any outcome is a possibility. We have to be aware of this and whats happening in order to help not only us, but the ones who we love and cherish survive as well. more importantly, the teenagers who are making this to be some kind of joke by "coughing on produce" and "licking toilet seats on airplanes". What in the absolute heck is going on? How stupid can people be? Are you serious? Is that what you want to be remembered for? "Local idiot incites fear and panic and drives people to death". Do you really want to be known as the guy who drove families and friends apart from each other, and lead people to committing the most horrendous act in the entire world? there is no need for this, we all need to work together and think about one another. think about ways to help, not to spread fear. Otherwise, there will be more who will slowly give up hope and soon, maybe our world will be that close to an apocalypse. Right now, even I still feel powerless, that I cant even do a single thing but just slowly watch our world descend into chaos. But I wont give up. I will keep fighting to help this world become a better place. That is my mission after all. It's about time that I start putting some more effort in.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page