top of page

My Lens and Yours

On this past Sunday, I heard a few set of words that resonated throughout my heart. they were so clear and so pure. they acted as a guiding light through this darkness, and I love referring to them every time i feel depressed or saddened by recent events. I have them down on a little notepad app I had on my phone, and looking back on the origin of those specific, heart-mending words, I wanted to talk to you about a few of them. Originally, these words were a part of a sermon I tuned in to on Sunday morning. Now, sermons are usually used in churches and other places of faith, and because of the Coronavirus, unfortunately, all of the churches in the county had to be shut down, so we had no way of proclaiming our faith especially in these dark times, when we all need the holy light of guidance the church emits to keep us safe. Thankfully, since we are in the age of technology, there were alternative ways that popped up a few days after the closure happened. If you haven't done this yet, I recommend you do it: Go on to YouTube and find a church live-stream. I have been incorporating this kind of thing into my new daily routine. Honestly, after attending the live-streams twice, I find it to be a good change of pace. It is rather nice, just taking a good hour or so out of your day to just sit down or even lie on your bed and just listen to the words of God. Its very soothing. Plus, you don't have to dress up for church, which is also a good bonus. It's like listening to the morning radio broadcasts, only more holy.

We all know that sermons are supposed to provide us all with guidance, it is their job after all. Whenever we are feeling down and depressed, especially now, we look to those words in hopes to find salvation. A way out, so to speak.


Anyway, here is the message taken from the sermon:


"We now see something we didn't see before, something that had been hidden from our eyes all this time. We have come across a new lens of reality".


Just let that sink in for a minute and think about what it means, deep down. To YOU. What do you think this small message can help you with? What can you discover during this time of isolation? What can you find to help benefit your life instead of staying at home? Because of CoVID-19, we have been able to be a part of something that is slowly but surely changing our lives. A do-over. This pandemic, is giving us the chance to EXPLORE something different to what we have been already doing for so long. It is helping us find new things, new interests, new experiences by providing the time needed to find that very new thing. When you decide on your career, that's it. If you're devoted to the path you've chosen, you barely have enough time to find something new. Me, for example, the acting industry is shut down. So what am I doing? Well, I am finding my way as a writer, since I have so much time to myself at home. I can even write as much as I want, be it a 5 paged article or a few paragraphs, I have the power to do so, and so do you. There is so much to gain from this pandemic, barely anyone I talk to or meet at my job recognizes it's worth. Because there is no point in looking to the darker side of things. that is why I ask you all to discover, to look on the brighter shade of life. Get out there and use this opportunity, this time you have all to yourself, to find something greater inside you. Maybe it could be something you have seen before, or have never even believed in yourself that you could do it. Now is the time to go on this journey.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page