top of page

Stay Home

I wanted to write to you all to tell the exact same thing you are constantly hearing about in the news today. Frankly, you just can't seem to get enough of it: Stay home and stay safe!


I walked into work the other day bright and early, and I found out that our store had to undergo some changes due to the pandemic, which honestly, I have been waiting for. Firstly they reduced work hours from 8:00AM-8:00PM to 10:00AM-6:00PM, and only a max limit of 50 people in the store. Now, the moment I walked into the store, my eyes immediately turned to the floor. What I saw in front of the register were several lines of red tape, indicating the "6-feet apart rule" that has been implemented weeks ago by several other companies. I was glad to see we were doing the same thing too. However, when you took measurements into account, I really don't think they were 6 feet apart. I'm 6"2', so I just imagined myself on the floor like a ruler, and from what I gathered, those lines were a good 2 feet off from each other. In sight of this new information, it doesn't really fill me with much hope after all. What boggles my mind even more is that most people aren't really taking this seriously, even though there have been hundreds of thousands of cases around the world, and everyone has seen how fast this virus can spread. I even saw a few people outside hanging out when they should be really at home, staying safe and away from exposure.


I might have to cancel a stargazing trip I had planned with some of my friends in April months ago, so it sucks. I was so looking forward to the trip too. But what I care most about is my friends, and stars, those are things we can see anytime. Just look up at night. My friends and families health's take priority, even if its a celestial event that doesn't happen for another 150 years. Because whats the point of watching something so breathtakingly beautiful if you can't share that moment with the ones you love to talk to and hang out with? The ones you love to be around. Nevertheless, I will stay positive and believe in the positivism and hope continuing to grow in our society, and even in the rest of the world. We understand now that if we work together as a unity, if we can all just wait and find ways to keep our energy up, as well as practice good hygiene, we will be able to overcome this together, no problem.


Stay safe everyone, more articles on the way!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page