top of page

We are Strong Together

It is just one BAD thing after another this week. Everything we know is slowly getting worse. First, certain rumors have spread about how the virus will take up "permanent" residence in the near future, in addition to schools announcing that they will be closed until the next school year. It has been a series of "ups" and "downs". In light of recent news, the so-called drug that used to treat malaria, called "cholorquine", helps curb the symptoms of the virus. It was even said that if you are displaying symptoms, the best course of action is to take this drug. However, while it is indeed seen as a cure, what matters most than the cure is the complete eradication of Coronavirus. I believe in that rumor, how the virus is going to be staying in our world. I mean, it has made such a huge impact that I can't see it going away anytime soon. Maybe in the next 10 years.


I am still taking extra care of myself, washing my hands every time I use the bathroom or when I am outside taking the trash to the dumpster. I hope you are doing the same. This is the new "normal" for me, and in truth, it should've been a long time ago. I've neglected the status of my hygiene numerous times, that I will admit, but I am sure that I am not the only one. Many others have neglected washing their hands or using hand sanitizer to keep themselves clean and free from germs. In fact, during the year I have been working at my job, only 1 out of 50 people I meet at the register buy hand sanitizer or soap for their home. So you could also say, in speculation, that the spreading of this virus is our fault for neglecting to stay clean and healthy. Sure, there are some who wash their hands every day, but if that were the same for the entire world, why would our society repeat it to us so many times? Why would they put out so many signs to remind us to keep clean? It is because most of us didn't before this virus came into play. I am sure some fo you have already contemplated this. However, it is no reason to feel despair, because through every horrible crisis, there is a tiny ray of hope. This pandemic has made us realize what we can do to survive. We have been doing it for millions of years, so I don't see any reason to stop here. The power that lies in every single human being. Let me tell you:


Humans have the innate ability to adapt.


We have the power to take in any situation we face and figure out a solution that benefits not just us, but the entire world. How else do you think we have survived this long? By Luck? No way. We are a strong species because we have this strength that has been cultivated from our ancestors, then out ancestors ancestors, and even our ancestors before that. Up until the very beginning. So you know what I say to this situation? I say bring it on. We have overcome other diseases and pandemic thousands of years ago, so this is nothing compared to what we have had to deal with in the past. Even some of these pathogens still exist today, but because we worked together and adapted to new ways, we discovered ways of curbing the infections. Think about it. We live in the world with influenza, malaria, and many, MANY other diseases. What is one more added to our list? There is no reason to feel depressed or weak because you feel like even if you keep yourself clean, despite anything else that you do, things seems to get worse. So we keep trying. We don't give up, and we adapt to the new changes. If we can't meet people anymore outside, we chat online. If we can no longer drive, we ride a bike. Let's even take the cover image into account. How are we able to climb the highest points on our planet? We use that power to change ourselves to accomplish that feat. This is the power. Because, in actuality, if you put your mind to it, we are strong and powerful and smart enough to solve any problem that gets in our way. this virus? isn't any different from figuring out how to hit a baseball, or even more so, rearranging the things in your room. Once we are used to these changes, we get the "hang" of it, and THAT is when we adapt. That is when we evolve. With every passing day, we are becoming stronger in both mind and body, even if you don't notice any changes. We are adapting like we have been doing ever since the dawn of man, and heading towards an even brighter future. A future where we all work together to change the world.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page